Skip to main content

Events
Events

It’s great when people make events about robots or share our story in blogs or social media. Whether you need support to start one or would like to share the news of any related event, we’d love to hear it!  

Did you come across an event or recently hosted a workshop? ? Share it here! 

46 followers
-4 questions
22 posts

3D printing, robotics and programming

Otto Ninja "the most versatile STEM + A robot"

We proudly present to you our latest creation Otto Ninja in all his glory! as part of the Otto Inventor program, @Sebastian Coddington, the creator has work closely with the Otto Team to bring this robot to the masses.

We are glad to have you on our journey of creating the most exciting Otto robot STEM+A kit in the world - the Otto Ninja™ It is designed to help children and adults understand the basics of new technologies and become the STEM+A Ninjas of the future.

We have spent over a year gathering feedback, testing and creating our greatest product... (More)

📝 Post
Events
The 2nd Edition of the Otto Tournament🏆 with prizes such as accreditations, Otto robot Kits and much more surprises.

🤖 Biped Race
🏁 Otto Circuit
💃 Otto Dance

We have extended the participation!
September 25th 5pm (UTC+2)

Sign up now!
https://www.ottodiy.com/tournament
🔧 Project
Events

Content Types in the community when posting

Hi @Piers Kennedy @Ian Shatwell @Bill SCHONFELDER @Birger T and all community members

This was confusing for me at the beginning but If you notice when posting there are 3 tabs:

Post: is for quick things and simple fast comments.

Project: is for long discussions around an idea, concept, new robot or other project, this type allows bigger conversations, attach pictures in comment, index replies, rich editing, embed links or codes and even more.

Question: Pretty self explanatory make question looking for concrete answers but has a poll feature when you want people to answer quickly based on options.... (More)

📝 Post
Events
Otto Builders video call will be held today! 🦾
(Saturday 29th May)

Good news, I will be available 4 hours, so you can jump any time that fits you.

The time in the table is CET

🤠 From 9am to 1pm Texas/Colombia Time (UTC-5)‎
🦜 From 10m to 2pm Rep. Dominicana (UTC-4)‎
🥧 From 3pm to 7pm UK Time ‎(UTC+1)‎
🍺 From 4pm to 8pm Central Europe Time (UTC+2)‎
🇻🇳 From 9pm to 2am Vietnam Time ‎(UTC+7)
🐱‍👤 From 11pm to 3am Japan Time ‎(UTC+9)‎
🦘 From 12pm to 4am Australia Time ‎(UTC+10)‎

Everyone is welcome to join!
https://meet.google.com/eco-vdxw-vfo